This site should be the #1 place to look for movie reviews and recommendations

Wondering how Criticker works, or have a question that doesn't seem to fit under requests or bugs?
Moldak
542 Ratings
Your TCI: na

This site should be the #1 place to look for movie reviews and recommendations

Post by Moldak »

You guys should hire some growth hacker or whatever and make the site all shiny and modern, pretty sure there is a lot of money in the data you already have, and it wouldn't hurt to become more "mainstream". This is the only place where recommendations don't suck. Hell, maybe even just license your recommender engine, I'm sure there's a market for it (free ones suck, trust me I'm a data scientist).
In the mean time have a few beers, it's on me.

iconogassed
7281 Ratings

Re: This site should be the #1 place to look for movie reviews and recommendations

Post by iconogassed »

please for the love of god no

PrestoBix
2379 Ratings

Re: This site should be the #1 place to look for movie reviews and recommendations

Post by PrestoBix »

undinum wrote:please for the love of god no

Worst case the forums gets ruined. I can't see more people ruining the rest of criticker. Maybe I'm wrong though. This place definitely could use some sort of extra revenue, it's a site that I feel could go down anytime. I think that's mainly why there's the 'export your ratings' feature.

90sCoffee
2242 Ratings

Post by 90sCoffee »

The interface is mostly fine I just don't think enough people know it exists compared to other ones. As for more people ruining it, I disagree, the more people there are the better your PSI's get, the more people are ranking films, etc.

gabba2k7
1068 Ratings

Post by gabba2k7 »

' shiny and modern' i know that such sites are very laggy for me. ...but some advertising might be needed ;]

Velvet Crowe
2601 Ratings

Post by Velvet Crowe »