display bug

Encounter an error, or something which isn't working correctly? Please, let us know
KasperL
Posts: 191
7227 Ratings
Your TCI: na
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 8:42 pm

display bug

Post by KasperL »

On all pages with titles in a 20x3 grid (e.g., All My Ratings and Full Database) I've encountered a new bug.

In the first "row" the two of titles (not the first on the left, but the center and the right one) are not displayed, unless I resize the font. I can resize it back, and everything is still fine, but obviously doing so every time I load a new page is a bit of a hassle :)

If my description of this peculiar bug doesn't seem to make much sense, please let me know if some screenshot example might help. I use Firefox by the way.

Thanks - and stay safe.

iconogassed
Posts: 919
7281 Ratings
Your TCI: na
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 4:41 pm

Re: display bug

Post by iconogassed »

FWIW in narrowing down the bug, I too use Firefox and my database and collection pages are fine

KasperL
Posts: 191
7227 Ratings
Your TCI: na
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 8:42 pm

Re: display bug

Post by KasperL »

I use a laptop running Windows 10 and I have the latest automatic update for Firefox installed. Maybe that's the culprit, because I've only encountered the bug for a few days or so.

howler19
Posts: 16
4564 Ratings
Your TCI: na
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 11:50 pm

Re: display bug

Post by howler19 »

I have the same problem in Firefox, which is my go to browser. I tested in Chrome and everything's fine for me there.

mpowell
Posts: 3851
1201 Ratings
Your TCI: na
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2005 10:22 am

Re: display bug

Post by mpowell »

Thanks for reporting this! There must have been some update in Firefox which changes the font-size slightly.

We'll take a look into this and fix it up as soon as we can!

KasperL
Posts: 191
7227 Ratings
Your TCI: na
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 8:42 pm

Re: display bug

Post by KasperL »

This bug hasn't been swatted yet ;)

JonSmith
Posts: 91
968 Ratings
Your TCI: na
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 4:20 am

Re: display bug

Post by JonSmith »

I missed this thread and just posted a new one with this bug and another one that shows up with it in Firefox.

I can't believe I'm about to quote myself, but here it is :
I believe this issue was mentioned by iconogassed on here and I believe another user.

But in Firefox, there are no titles in the 2nd or 3rd column of any page. This happens whether it's a collection, another user's ratings, etc.

This is what it looks like : https://gyazo.com/49daabfa09c2217736c4e550bffec1af

Another similar issue is the jumbled ratings that may occur when looking at franchises.

This is the MCU (I was logged out to show this one) : https://gyazo.com/f5b499a3bad58487c7bc1af80dede1c5

When logged in, the ratings are jumbled and not in their place. Here's an example from my submissions : https://gyazo.com/408404698369bee4300c3c6a014f27fe

KasperL
Posts: 191
7227 Ratings
Your TCI: na
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 8:42 pm

Re: display bug

Post by KasperL »

This bug still annoys me on a daily basis.

Any chance of it getting moved towards the top of your list, mpowell?

JonSmith
Posts: 91
968 Ratings
Your TCI: na
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 4:20 am

Re: display bug

Post by JonSmith »

Vishal8492, posted this script which fixes the issue. I've been using it until Criticker fixes the bug.

Code: Select all

setTimeout(function(){
     window.parent.document.body.style.fontSize="1.1em"
      setTimeout(function(){
    window.parent.document.body.style.fontSize="1.0em"
 }, 100);
 }, 100);
 

KasperL
Posts: 191
7227 Ratings
Your TCI: na
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 8:42 pm

Re: display bug

Post by KasperL »

Nice! Thanks!

Post Reply