issues in Firefox

Encounter an error, or something which isn't working correctly? Please, let us know
JonSmith
Posts: 91
968 Ratings
Your TCI: na
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 4:20 am

issues in Firefox

Post by JonSmith »

I believe this issue was mentioned by iconogassed on here and I believe another user.

But in Firefox, there are no titles in the 2nd or 3rd column of any page. This happens whether it's a collection, another user's ratings, etc.

This is what it looks like : https://gyazo.com/49daabfa09c2217736c4e550bffec1af

Another similar issue is the jumbled ratings that may occur when looking at franchises.

This is the MCU (I was logged out to show this one) : https://gyazo.com/f5b499a3bad58487c7bc1af80dede1c5

When logged in, the ratings are jumbled and not in their place. Here's an example from my submissions : https://gyazo.com/408404698369bee4300c3c6a014f27fe

JonSmith
Posts: 91
968 Ratings
Your TCI: na
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 4:20 am

Re: issues in Firefox

Post by JonSmith »

I mentioned this in the main thread where this issue was mentioned originally.

mpowell
Posts: 3851
1201 Ratings
Your TCI: na
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2005 10:22 am

Re: issues in Firefox

Post by mpowell »

Thanks! We do have this one on our list of issues to look into, and will update here once it's fixed.

JonSmith
Posts: 91
968 Ratings
Your TCI: na
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 4:20 am

Re: issues in Firefox

Post by JonSmith »

Just a quick update on this, since I realized something. When you make the width of the browser smaller (e.g. comparable to the width of a smartphone), the issue is gone.

vishal8492
Posts: 4
1615 Ratings
Your TCI: na
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:41 pm

Re: issues in Firefox

Post by vishal8492 »

I'm facing this too. I get this in console
"Layout was forced before the page was fully loaded. If stylesheets are not yet loaded this may cause a flash of unstyled content."

If you zoom in, zoom out once titles appear again. So, it looks like it is FOUC.

If anyone is interested, I'm using dirty trick to fix layout.

Code: Select all

setTimeout(function(){
     window.parent.document.body.style.fontSize="1.1em"
      setTimeout(function(){
    window.parent.document.body.style.fontSize="1.0em"
 }, 100);
 }, 100);
 

JonSmith
Posts: 91
968 Ratings
Your TCI: na
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 4:20 am

Re: issues in Firefox

Post by JonSmith »

Yeah, I realised that when you click on regenerate PSI the titles appear again. I'm using custom CSS to fix the issue.

This is what I have :

Code: Select all

.fl_titlelist{
    columns:1 !important;
    width: 260px !important;
    margin: 0 auto;
} 

vishal8492
Posts: 4
1615 Ratings
Your TCI: na
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:41 pm

Re: issues in Firefox

Post by vishal8492 »

Thanks, that's helpful. I like how grid is shown, so don't want to convert it into vertical list, that works as well though.

JonSmith
Posts: 91
968 Ratings
Your TCI: na
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 4:20 am

Re: issues in Firefox

Post by JonSmith »

Btw, your solution works way better than mine.

Another thing I noticed prior to using that script is that the names would show up when you regenerated PSIs.

Post Reply